ZEC announces more results … Chamisa bags Mbare

Zimbabwe’s ruling Zanu-PF party has won the majority of seats in parliament after sweeping rural constituencies by huge margins, ZEC results show.

The Emmerson Mnangagwa led party has got 155 seats in the 210-member National Assembly, while the opposition MDC Alliance took 53.

Two seats were taken by an independent candidate and the National Patriotic Front(NPF) in Norton and Kwekwe respectively.

Among notable winners is Energy Mutodi a staunch ally of Emmerson Mnangagwa during the Mugabe days. MDC-Alliance leader’s young brother Starman Chamisa won in Mbare.

Here is a breakdown of Zimbabwe Parliamentary Seats by province:


Zanu PF – 22

MDC Alliance – 5

NPF – 1


Zanu PF – 25

MDC Alliance – 1

Mashonaland West

Zanu PF – 18

MDC Alliance – 3

Independent – 1


Zanu PF – 19

MDC Alliance – 7

Matabeleland South

Zanu PF – 12

MDC Alliance – 1

Matabeleland North

Zanu PF – 8

MDC Alliance – 5


Zanu PF – 0

MDC Alliance – 26


Zanu PF – 1

MDC Alliance – 11

Mashonaland Central

Zanu PF – 18

MDC Alliance – 0

Mashonaland East

Zanu PF – 21

MDC Alliance – 2


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button
Show Buttons
Hide Buttons

Adblock Detected

Our website depends on Advertisements. That is how we keep the lights on. We promise that the Adverts running on our site are neither invasive nor malicious. Please disable your adblocker so you can access our content